Committee Contacts

Committees have been formed to serve the needs of the NYSATA membership and address concerns or areas of improvement to advance the profession of athletic training in New York State.

Want to get involved?  Click on the committee tab and use the contact information to send email to the appropriate committee chair person.

Awards Committee

Visit the Thomas J. Sheehan Award page.

Visit the John Sciera Service Award page.

Visit the Recognition Award page.

Contact:  Andy Smith, MS, ATC

Email: awards@gonysata2.org

Awards - Andy Smith

 

College/University

Contact:  Shawn McNamara, ATC

Email: collegeuniv@gonysata2.org

Ethnic Diversity

Contact:  Barima Yeboah, ATC

Email: ethnicdiversity@gonysata2.org

Ethnic Diversity Brochure

Ethnic Diversity - Barima Yeboa

Fund Raising

Contact:  Said Hamdan MS, ATC

Email: fundraising@gonysata2.org

Fund Raising - Said Hamdan

Governmental Affairs

For more information, visit the Governmental Affairs page.

Contact: Christine Jenkins, MS, ATC

Email: ga@gonysata2.org

Government Affairs - Christine Jenkins

Hall of Fame

Contact:  Deanna Errico, DPT, ATC

Email: halloffame@gonysata2.org

Past President - Deanna Errico

History and Archive

Contact: Matt Rawlins MS, ATC, CSCS

Email: history@gonysata2.org

 

 

 

Joe Abraham Award

For more information, visit the Joseph Abraham Award page.

Contact: Meg Greiner, MS, ATC

Email: abrahamaward@gonysata2.org

Joseph Abraham - Meg Greiner

 

Membership/Nominations

Contact:  Courtney Civitano, MS, ATC

Email: membership@gonysata2.org

Membership - Courtney Civitano

Newsletter

Download the current newsletter

Contact:  Douglas Sawyer, MS, ATC

Email: newsletter@gonysata2.org

Newsletter - Douglas Sawyer

Public Relations

Contact:  Kristy Knechtel Hart, MS, ATC, CSCS

Email: pr@gonysata2.org

Public Relations - Kristy Hart

Reimbursement Committee

For more information, visit the Reimbursement Committee page.

Contact: Susan Geisler, MA, ATC, PT

Email: reimbursement@gonysata2.org

Reimbursement - Susan Geisler

Research/Injury

Contact:  Tracye Rawls-Martin, MS, ATC

Email: research@gonysata2.org

Scholarships

Contact:  Jim Case, ATC

Email: scholarships@gonysata2.org

Scholarships - Jim Case

Secondary Education

Find your local NYSATA Secondary Education Committee Member

Contact: Jarett Rhoads, MSEd., ATC, CSCS, Eastridge High School

Email: secschool@gonysata2.org

Social Media

Contact:  Jennifer Petruzzo, MS, ATC, CSCS

Email: socialmedia@gonysata2.org

Website

Contact:  Jennifer Petruzzo, MS, ATC, CSCS

Email: website@gonysata2.org