2018 Awards
Congratulations to the 2018 Award Winners


NYSATA Scholarships: Sophie Knittle, Ithaca College; Paul DeMartinis Memorial Scholarship: Kimberly Presuto, Ithaca College; and NATA District 2 Scholarship:  Shayla Van Gurp, SUNY at Stony Brook. 

Not in attendance: Edward Abramoski Scholarship: Korey Bunal, SUNY Cortland.

John Sciera Service Award

Bob O’Malley, NYSATA President with Deanna Errico, Awards Committee Chair.

Joseph Abraham Award

East Syracuse Minoa High School.  Pictured: Bob O’Malley, NYSATA President; Paul Houck, Assistant Athletic Trainer; Mark Powell, Head Athletic Trainer; and Meg Greiner, Abraham Award Committee Chair.

Please reload

The mission of the New York State Athletic Trainers’ Association shall be to advance, encourage, and improve the profession of athletic training by developing the common interests of its membership for the purpose of enhancing the quality of health care for the physically active in New York State.

Proudly created and managed by SJ Creative.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon