Kent Scriber Recognition Award

The NYSATA Kent Scriber Recognition Award is an Executive Council nominated award to individuals or groups of individuals who are deserving of recognition for acts, promotion, support and/or service which positively reflect the goals and mission of NYSATA and the profession of Athletic Training within New York State.

Nominated individuals do not need to be active NYSATA members.  Regional Representatives are encouraged to inform Executive Council member of possible candidates. The award may be presented to more than one individual or group yet does not need to be awarded annually.  Nominations shall be made by current Executive Council members and forwarded the NYSATA Awards Committee Chair for grading.  The nominating individual must submit a statement of support  with rationale for nomination. Grading shall be by “yeah” or “nay” voting of the 5 Executive Council members and the voting shall pass with a majority of minimally 3  “yeah” votes.


The NYSATA Recognition Award shall be presented by the NYSATA President , on behalf of the Executive Council and membership of NYSATA at any of these events:


  • NYSATA Meeting at EATA Conference

  • NYSATA Annual Conference

Kent Scriber Recognition Award Winners

2013      Kent Scriber
              Dr. James Swenson
2014      Bob O’Malley
2015      Dr. Merritt Spear
2016      Susan Geisler, MA, ATC, PT
              Christine Jenkins, ATC, MS.

2017     Aimee Brunelle, MS, ATC, EMT

             Mary Ann McLean

The mission of the New York State Athletic Trainers’ Association shall be to advance, encourage, and improve the profession of athletic training by developing the common interests of its membership for the purpose of enhancing the quality of health care for the physically active in New York State.

Proudly created and managed by SJ Creative.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon